Have you heard...

MASS Cultural Council invites cultural sector members to share their concerns & stories with Legislators on Beacon Hill.

Join the MASS Cultural Council Legislative Listening Session on April 2, 1-2pm with Tourism, Arts, & Cultural Development Committee Chairs State Senator Edward Kennedy & State Representative Paul McMurtry, Mass Cultural Council, & MASSCreative for an online forum focused on the economic impacts of COVID-19 on the Commonwealth’s cultural sector.

W’town CONSERVATION COMMISSION meets remotely tonight, THU (3.26.20) watch the ZOOM meeting live on WilliNet TV ch 1303 at 7:00p.m.

W’town CONSERVATION COMMISSION AGENDA below…WilliNet will broadcast the Zoom meeting live on channel 1303. Public give comment by joining the meeting via Zoom, here’s how:

Join Zoom Conservation Commission Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/114775563

Meeting ID: 114 775 563

One tap mobile
+19294362866,,114775563# US (New York)
+13126266799,,114775563# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 301 715 8592 US
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US
Meeting ID: 114 775 563
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/a8egskz9G

MA Gov. Baker extends closure of Massachusetts schools to May 4 (3.25.20)

Watch MA Gov. Charlie Baker announcement to extend closure of schools & non-emergency childcare programs. Baker also announced a new $5 million rental assistance program for families struggling with rent insecurity during the crisis through the Department of Housing & Community Development. The agency is also recommending that all owners of state aided low-income housing, including Local Housing Authorities and private owners, suspend both new and pending non-essential evictions.

 

Images Cinema offers opportunity to view “Fantastic Fungi” online & support Images!

Fantastic Fungi, one of our most popular films of the new year, is available for home viewing starting today (3.25).  Your purchase or rental of it will directly help Images Cinema!  A $4.99 ticket gives you a 48-hour window to watch it online via Vimeo, or purchase to download it for $14.99, and it’s yours to watch forever. Either way, you’ll be helping Images Cinema, as we will get a percentage of all sales made through this link.

(It’s tinyurl.com/ImagesFungi, if you’d like to share it with friends.)

“Fantastic Fungi Day” – March 26- Join a GLOBAL conversation with this documentary Director & Mycologist via zoom 4pm & 9pm.

From the Director of “Fantastic Fungi“: From the beginning we wanted Fantastic Fungi film to serve as a catalyst for connection, community, support. World events might make us pivot and adjust, but we are as eager as ever to connect with you on Fantastic Fungi Day, March 26th!
During this time of “social distancing,” the mycelium network makes it easy for us to connect online from the safety of our environments. You are invited to join this conversation!   On March 26, we will meet for 3 exciting conversations throughout the day! To participate you and/or your group must register to receive a link to join the conversation. Feel free to submit a question beforehand!

JOIN THE CONVERSATION ON MARCH 26! REGISTER FOR A LIVE Q&A WITH LOUIE & PAUL!

Click and register for your time preference.

First Q&A – 1:00 pm PST/ 8:00 pm London Time/ 9:00 pm Paris Time
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_feSG_Q5iSCe4hvrpAq9bqQ

Second Q&A – 6:00 pm PST/9:00 pm EST/8:00 pm CST
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FP6tCrG2T72OnKdiakAySQ

Third Q&A – 9:00 pm PST/10:00 pm MST
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UByYkiIyTa-it3bLgNmE-Q

1/26