Election results: JOHNSON & HASTY win Select Board; Roger Lawrence takes Planning Board; Stephen Dew wins Housing Authority

1,823 votes were cast Tuesday, May 11 at WES for a 38% voter turnout (4,855 total registered voters). Roger Lawrence defeated incumbent Susan Puddester by 18 votes for a 5 year seat on the Planning Board.  Jeff Johnson – 1141 votes to Anthony Boskovich –  642 votes for the 3 yr Select Board seat.  Wade Hasty- 990 votes to Albert Cummings 772 votes for the 1 yr Select Board seat.  Roger Lawrence – 640 votes to Susan Puddester -622 votes with Ken Kuttner – 450 votes breakout for the 5 yr seat on the Planning Board.  Stephen Dew- 958 votes to Joan Diver- 542 votes to win the Housing Authority seat.

Charles Bonenti will serve another term as Library Trustee- 1400 votes
Laila Boucher will sit on No. Berkshire Vocational School District (McCann) for 3 yrs- 1366 votes.